SFO : Street Fighter Online

Go Back   SFO : Street Fighter Online > Street Fighter Online > Members Help Center

SFO : Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BOt issue ~H~Blaze Members Help Center 6 02-04-2010 01:20 PM
Issue Blade Members Help Center 6 03-17-2009 09:38 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2010, 02:22 AM   #1
Kim-Kam
 
Kim-Kam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Heart Break Bridge
Age: 28
Posts: 1,606
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 385
Rep Power: 3475
Kim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished road
Default SFO Issue

MY game always does this, and I done so much, but I cant seem to shake this. I increase priority, defrag, and clean registry but my game is often like this.

just notice the speed adjustments.

Opinions?
Kim-Kam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2010, 02:40 AM   #2
Master_Jay
 
Master_Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 615
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 6
Rep Power: 5792
Master_Jay is just really niceMaster_Jay is just really niceMaster_Jay is just really niceMaster_Jay is just really niceMaster_Jay is just really niceMaster_Jay is just really niceMaster_Jay is just really niceMaster_Jay is just really niceMaster_Jay is just really niceMaster_Jay is just really niceMaster_Jay is just really nice
Default Re: SFO Issue

Moved to the appropriate section. You may also want to clarify upon the exact problem you're currently undergoing.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by (IW)Bahki @ SFO Awards 2008
Most Intelligent User?
1. Master Jay (English scholar, who can destroy anyone verbally without actually attacking them)
Master_Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2010, 03:33 AM   #3
Kim-Kam
 
Kim-Kam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Heart Break Bridge
Age: 28
Posts: 1,606
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 385
Rep Power: 3475
Kim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SFO Issue

The speed adjustment is the only issue.
It goes from being good to really bad.
Kim-Kam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2010, 07:30 AM   #4
4th~Espada
Junior Member
 
4th~Espada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 295
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 0
Rep Power: 0
4th~Espada is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: SFO Issue

Its all from your computer.

I think me and you had this conversation before. Your computer is outdated and the specs were terrible from what you told me. Wasn't your ram like .5 GB?
__________________


4th~Espada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2010, 11:45 AM   #5
Kim-Kam
 
Kim-Kam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Heart Break Bridge
Age: 28
Posts: 1,606
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 385
Rep Power: 3475
Kim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished roadKim-Kam is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SFO Issue

I remeber we talked, but one thing I think about is that, if my specs and stuff were so bad then why does my game run fast at all...instead of spped up to like turbo and then going worse than normal. and I did all the things to make it faster like background off on my pc and maintenace for best performance etc.
Kim-Kam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2010, 02:59 PM   #6
donkios
VIP
 
donkios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Charlotte. NC
Age: 23
Posts: 2,779
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 164
Rep Power: 4813
donkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura aboutdonkios has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: SFO Issue

Didn't you say you're running on 1.6Ghz on UG?

That's probably why
__________________


--------------------------------------------------------

donkios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 12:16 AM   #7
DrunkenMasta
 
DrunkenMasta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Age: 26
Posts: 4,274
Tournaments Joined: 0
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 12
Rep Power: 4942
DrunkenMasta is a jewel in the roughDrunkenMasta is a jewel in the roughDrunkenMasta is a jewel in the roughDrunkenMasta is a jewel in the roughDrunkenMasta is a jewel in the roughDrunkenMasta is a jewel in the roughDrunkenMasta is a jewel in the roughDrunkenMasta is a jewel in the roughDrunkenMasta is a jewel in the roughDrunkenMasta is a jewel in the roughDrunkenMasta is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: SFO Issue

Your speed is based on two things, your computer usage at the time and your internet connection.

You have to see whats either hogging your CPU Usage, or your internet fluctuation patterns.
__________________
heartloss.
Never Forget.
The style, the fashion, the moxy, the passion.
DrunkenMasta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 09:09 AM   #8
system4
 
system4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: South Carolina
Age: 29
Posts: 7,840
Tournaments Joined: 1
Tournaments Won: 0
Post Thanks / Like
Chats: 97
Rep Power: 5858
system4 is a jewel in the roughsystem4 is a jewel in the roughsystem4 is a jewel in the roughsystem4 is a jewel in the roughsystem4 is a jewel in the roughsystem4 is a jewel in the roughsystem4 is a jewel in the roughsystem4 is a jewel in the roughsystem4 is a jewel in the roughsystem4 is a jewel in the roughsystem4 is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: SFO Issue

I used to have a laptop that does this..

If you have a laptop.. Flip it over and open the slot where you can upgrade your processor.. Once you open it.. you may see alot of dust on it.. Remove all the dust from it and you should be good to go.. The more heat on your processor.. the more strain on your processor.. cause we all know dust blocks air flow..

Also make sure auto-adjust game speed is turned off too..
__________________
Feedback when fighting me on SFO:

system4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump



Bookmarks

Tags
issue, sfo

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Navbar with Avatar by Kolbi